Gov. IRM swears in 6 new councilors

LAOAG CITY, June 9–Gov. Imee Marcos formally sworn in the six newly appointed councilors from the different towns and one city of Ilocos Norte.

The new councilors are Imelda Valdez of Pasuquin, Dr. Amaryllis Abellon of Batac City, Ligaya Miguel of Bacarra, Jose Pilar of Bacarra, Raymundo Rivac of Carasi and Ruben Taylan of Dingras.

They were appointed as replacements either of their deceased or sickly husbands, a close relative or a friend who went abroad.(tsg with rm report) See photo at Back Page