8 towns are under COMELEC watchlist in 2016 polls

LAOAG CITY – At least eight municipalities in the province are included in the Comelec watchlist for the coming May 2016 election.

Provincial election supervisor Atty. Alipio Castillo III said that among the factors considered are the past cases of election-related violence due to intense political rivalries.

The watchlist was disclosed during the recent meeting participated by representatives from Comelec, PNP and Philippine Army.

Included in the list are the municipalities of Bacarra, Bangui, Pasuquin, Pagudpud and Vintar in the first district and Badoc, Marcos, Solsona in the second district.

Castillo said that the list may still have some changes when the Dec. 10 substitution of bets would took place.