MR. & MS. HANNAH’S ECOTOURISM 2017. Winners of the Search for Mr. and Ms. Hannah’s Ecotourism 2017 are Richard Adarlo (5th from left) as the Mr. Hannah’s Ecotourism Philippines 2017; Leo Lofranco as first runner-up and Peter Seda as second runner-up. While Mikaela Mendez (center) was proclaimed as Miss Hannah’s Ecotourism Philippines 2017; Charmaine Aller as first runner-up and April Alegre as second runner-up. The event was attended by Department of Tourism undersecretary Silvino Tejada, Miss World Philippines 2016 Catriona Gray, teen idol Inigo Pascual, fashion designer Rene Salud, Miss Universe 2011 3rd runner Shamcey Supsup and actor Alex Diaz. During the event, Pagudpud, Ilocos Norte Mayor Marlon Ferdinand Sales expressed his gratefulness to Hannah’s Beach Resort and Convention Center owner (Retired) Col. Ricardo L. Nolasco Jr. (2nd from right) for continuously hosting events such as this since it undeniably draws large number of tourists to the town of Pagudpud. (Photo by Dennis Alipio)