Best City Police Station in Region 1

In connection with the celebration of the 116th Police Service Anniversary with the theme “Buhay ng Pulis Handang Ibuwis Para sa Katahimikan at Kaayusan ng Bayan”, the Laoag City Police Station was chosen as Best City Police Station in Region 1. Recognizing the value of leadership and cooperation among its personnel, the Chief of Police, PSupt. Edwin Balles together with SPO4 Clarito Bilango, CESPO, received the award in behalf of the LCPS from PNP Chief Ronald “Bato” Dela Rosa during a ceremony held at the Police Regional Office 1, Camp Oscar Florendo, San Fernando City, La Union. (Photo courtesy of Laoag City Police Station)